Industry News

Current Location:Home > News > Industry News

Lubricants are dangerous goods it?

  The level of danger of lubricants is based on the flash point

  The flash point is a project that indicates the evaporation tendency and the safety nature of petroleum products. Flash point below 45 ℃ is called flammable products; 45 ℃ above is flammable. From the flash point can determine the severity of the composition of the oil, identifying the danger of oil fire, the higher the more flash point of safety.

  02 Hazard Classification

  According to the national GB 6944-2012 "Dangerous Goods and Product Code" provisions, according to the danger of dangerous goods or the most important danger is divided into 9 categories:

  Category l: Explosives;

  Category 2: gas;

  Category 3: flammable liquids;

  Category 4: Flammable solids, substances liable to spontaneous combustion, substances that emit flammable gases in contact with water;

  Category 5: Oxidants and organic peroxides;

  Category 6: Toxic and infectious substances;

  Class 7: Radioactive material.

  Class 8: Corrosive substances.

  Class 9: Miscellaneous dangerous substances and articles, including hazardous substances.

  Among them, the first five categories are all explosives and dangerous goods, and many substances in the latter four categories also have the danger of explosion.

  03 lubricant performance

  First of all, do not have flammable properties;

  Second, do not have strong corrosiveness;

  Third, do not have the volatility;

  Fourth, do not have easy packaging;

  Fifth, do not have easy storage.

  Therefore, the lubricating oil is not dangerous goods, you can not follow the transport and storage of dangerous goods regulations. However, lubricants also belong to chemical products, but also to ensure safe storage and transportation, to avoid pollution of the environment.

  04 flash point of great significance

  The flash point is of great significance in the fire protection work. The flash point is an important parameter to characterize the fire risk of flammable and combustible liquids. The flash point is an important basis for the classification of fire hazards in the production and storage of flammable liquids. It is A, B, C dangerous liquid basis for classification.

  According to the fire engineering design and application, according to the different flash point flammable liquid is divided into three categories. which is:

  A liquid: flash point less than 28 ℃ of liquid. (Such as crude oil, gasoline, etc.)

  Liquids of Class B: Liquids with a flashpoint greater than or equal to 28 ° C but less than 60 ° C. (Such as jet fuel, lamp kerosene)

  Class C Liquids: Liquids with a flashpoint greater than 60 ° C. (Heavy oil, diesel oil, lubricating oil, etc.)